SCHEDULE 1

APPLICATION FOR DISPENSATION UNDER SECTION 33 OF THE LOCALISM ACT 2011

The Members below have signed a request for dispensations in the following terms:-

Taxable Allowances

A dispensation from both the restrictions in section 31(4) to take part and vote in relation to the consideration of a matter in relation to which we have a disclosable pecuniary interest arising through:-

- Any office held within Leeds City Council for which we receive a taxable income; and
- Any office held outside Leeds City Council (to which we have been appointed by Leeds City Council) for which we receive a taxable income.

Regulatory Matters

A dispensation from the restrictions in section 31(4)(a) to take part in the discussion of a matter in which we have a disclosable pecuniary interest to allow us to make representations at a meeting where members of the public have the same entitlement (e.g. to allow a Councillor who is making an application for planning permission to attend to make representations at a meeting of the Council's Planning Committee which is to hear the matter in the same way as a member of the public.)

	Dispensation Requested	
Name of Member	Taxable Allowances	Regulatory Matters
Councillor Billy Flynn	Yes	Yes
Councillor Ryan Stephenson	Yes	Yes
Councillor Trish Smith	Yes	Yes
Councillor Lyn Buckley	Yes	Yes
Councillor Stephen Holroyd-Case	Yes	Yes
Councillor Andy Parnham	Yes	Yes
Councillor Tom Hinchcliffe	Yes	Yes
Councillor Nkele Manaska	Yes	Yes
Councillor Adrian McCluskey	Yes	Yes
Councillor Asghar Ali	Yes	Yes
Councillor Oliver Edwards	Yes	Yes
Councillor Abdul Hannan	Yes	Yes

	Dispensation Requested	
Name of Member	Taxable Allowances	Regulatory Matters
Councillor Raymond Jones	Yes	Yes
Councillor Michael Millar	Yes	Yes
Councillor Andy Rontree	Yes	Yes
Councillor Andrew Scopes	Yes	Yes
Councillor Peter Carlill	Yes	Yes
Councillor Jane Dowson	Yes	Yes
Councillor Jessica Lennox	Yes	Yes
Councillor Paul Wray	Yes	Yes
Councillor Katie Dye	Yes	Yes
Councillor Abigail Marshall-Katung	Yes	Yes
Councillor Mohamed Shahzad	Yes	Yes
Cllr Jordon Bowden	Yes	Yes
Cllr Nicole Sharpe	Yes	Yes
Cllr Jools Heselwood	Yes	Yes
Cllr Suzanne McCormack	Yes	Yes
Cllr Emma Pogson-Golden	Yes	Yes
Cllr Penny Stables	Yes	Yes
Cllr Ryk Downes	Yes	Yes
Cllr Diane Chapman	Yes	Yes
Cllr Robert Finnigan	Yes	Yes
Cllr Wyn Kidger	Yes	Yes